Skip to main content

Academic Advisement

Advisement questions will be taken care of by email or phone until further notice at kim_glade@byu.edu or 801-422-2814.

Additional Information


Freshmen and new transfer students should meet with Kim Glade, department Academic Adviser, prior to registering for their first semester. The adviser can assist in course selection and timing, as well as general scheduling guidance.

Contact Information:
Kim Glade
Engineering Building 430A
(801) 422-2814
kim_glade@byu.edu

Students returning to the university after an extended break, such as a mission, should see the department academic adviser within the first two weeks of returning. This will insure that the student does not overlook any changes to the program that may have occurred during their absence.

Emphasis Faculty Name Office (CB) Phone Email
Water Resources & Hydrology Rollin H. Hotchkiss EB 430K (801) 422-6234 rhh@byu.edu
Environmental & Hydrology Gus Williams EB 430L (801) 422-7810 williagp@byu.edu
Geotechnical Engineering Kevin Franke EB 430J (801) 422-1349 kfranke@et.byu.edu
Environmental Engineering Brett M. Borup EB 430T (801) 422-6311 borupb@byu.edu
Structural Engineering Fernando S. Fonseca EB 430U (801) 422-6329 fonseca@byu.edu
Hydrology/GIS Daniel Ames EB 430I (801) 422-3620 dan.ames@byu.edu
Materials & Pavements W. Spencer Guthrie EB 430N (801) 422-3864 guthrie@byu.edu
Structures & Composites David Jensen EB 430V (801) 422-2094 david@byu.edu
Geotechnical Engineering Norm Jones EB 430Q (801) 422-7569 njones@byu.edu
Hydraulics & Hydrology Wood Miller EB 430W (801) 422-6331 wood_miller@byu.edu
Hydrology/GIS Jim Nelson EB 430P (801) 422-7632 jimn@byu.edu
Geotechnical Engineering Kyle Rollins EB 430S (801) 422-6334 rollinsk@byu.edu
Structures & Optimization Michael Scott EB 430M (801) 422-6324 michael.scott@byu.edu
Transportation Engineering Grant G. Schultz EB 430O (801) 422-6332 gschultz@byu.edu
Transportation Engineering Gregory S. Macfarlane EB 430B (801) 422-8505 gregmacfarlane@byu.edu